I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	COMMITTEE REFERRED	DATE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
36GL-21-0821	Elizabeth T. Fisher	Member	Alcoholic Beverage Control Board	7/9/21	Two (2) Years; July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2024	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, Labor, Procurement, and Statistics, Research, and Planning	7/16/21	9/16/21 9:00 a.m.	12/14/21 8:00 a.m.	1/28/22	





am Election

Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

Thirty-Sixth Guam Legislature

January 28, 2022

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on January 28, 2022 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Dr. John J. Rivera to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Marilyn R. Borja to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Sharon Jo Davis to serve as a Member (General Public Representative) of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority Board of Trustees.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mark Anthony Duarte to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Elizabeth T. Fisher to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Andrew M. Gayle, Jr. to serve as a Member of the Guam Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of John E.G. Ilao to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Al Edrich Labang to serve as a Youth Member of the Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency Board of Directors.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Michael A. Pangelinan to serve as a Member (At-Large Representative) of the Public Utilities Commission.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nathanael P. Sanchez to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

Speake

(Manda

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Sixth Guam Legislature

January 28, 2022

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on January 28, 2022 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Dr. John J. Rivera to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Marilyn R. Borja to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Sharon Jo Davis to serve as a Member (General Public Representative) of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority Board of Trustees.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Mark Anthony Duarte to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Elizabeth T. Fisher to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Andrew M. Gayle, Jr. to serve as a Member of the Guam Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of John E.G. Ilao to serve as a Member of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Al Edrich Labang to serve as a Youth Member of the Guam Council on the Arts and Humanities Agency Board of Directors.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Michael A. Pangelinan to serve as a Member (At-Large Representative) of the Public Utilities Commission.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nathanael P. Sanchez to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJE

55 CCChors

Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2022 (SECOND) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

The nomination of:		Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Leg							
Elizabeth T. Fisher to serve as a Member of					Guam Cong Jan	uary 28, 202			
the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.									
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused			
Senator V. Anthony Ada	J	,							
Senator Frank Blas Jr.	1								
Senator Joanne Brown	1			.sc ·					
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	1								
Senator James C. Moylan	1								
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes					1	J			
Senator Telena Cruz Nelson					1	J			
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	1								
Senator Clynton E. Ridgell	1		2		1.				
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	1								
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	√ √								
Senator Telo T. Taitague	1								
Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje	1	7							
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	1								
Senator Mary Camacho Torres	1	2 4 2							
TOTAL	13	0		· ·	2	2			
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused			

I = Pass

RENNAEV. CAMENO Clerk of the Legislature